No.I-13012/3/2015- O&M

Government of India / भारत सरकार Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution Department of Consumer Affairs / उपभोक्ता मामले विभाग

G & H-Wing, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi Dated the 5th October, 2016

<u>ORDER</u>

In supersession of Order of even number dated 5.09.2016 specifying the names of Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and First Appellate Authorities (FAA) in respect of specific Sections /Desks /Units, the revised list of CPIOs and FAAs in terms of the provisions of Section 5(1), 5(2), 19(1) of the Right to Information Act (2005) in the Department of Consumer Affairs is as follows:

Designated Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and Appellate Authorities

CPIO	Division / Desk / Unit /	Appellate Authority
Name / Designation	Sections	Name/Designation/Tel No.
Shri. Raj Kumar Tyagi, Deputy Director	Legal Metrology / Weights & Measures	Shri. B N Dixit, Director Tele No. 23389489
Shri P. Gopalakrishnan Section Officer	Vigilance	
Shri B S Kardam, Deputy Director (Nodal Officer- RTI) Tel- 23381120 / Fx-23382525	Parliament & Coordination, O&M	Shri Premraj Kuar, Deputy Secretary, Tele No. 23382503
Smt. Jayalakshmi Kannan, Under Secretary (Addl Charge)	Bureau of Indian Standards	
Shri T. Thian Khan Muan Under Secretary	General Administration	Shri G. C. Rout, Deputy Secretary,
Shri. M.A. Chaudhary, Under Secretary	Consumer Protection Unit, International Cooperation	Tele No. 23389936
	Cash	Dr. Gautam Talukdar Chief Controller of Accounts Tele No. 23782609
	Establishment	Smt. Archana Varma,
Smt. Jayalakshmi Kannan, Under Secretary	Consumer Welfare Fund	Deputy Secretary, Tele No. 23387737
Smt Hendrita Nayar, Under Secretary	Internal Trade	Shri Surendra Singh Deputy Secretary,
Shri. Charanjit Gulati, Under Secretary	Essential Commodities Regulation & Enforcement	Tele No: 23384627
Shri D K Sonkar, Deputy Director	National Test House	Shri S. S. Thakur,
Shri S Lalthang Section Officer	Cooperation CGRC/ Public Grievances	Director Tele No. 23386744

...2/...

Shri. P. K. Tyagi,	Integrated Finance	Shri Bani Brata Roy
Under Secretary,		Deputy Secretary
Shri Umesh Pandey	Publicity & Media Coord;	Tele No. 23388317
Under Secretary	Emblems & Names (PIU)	X
	Act, 1950	
Shri. Sonamani Haobam,	Price Monitoring Cell / EIR	Shri. Awadhesh Kumar
Asstt Economic Adviser,	C C	Chaudhary,
Shri Om Prakash	Rajbhasha / Hindi Cell	Economic Adviser,
Assistant Director		Tele No. 23386857

In the event of any CPIO proceeding on leave or post lying vacant for a period of <u>more than three days</u>, his/her <u>immediate superior</u> will discharge the duties of CPIO during such absence and the Appeal will lie to the next higher authority accordingly, in such cases individually.

2. This issues with the approval of Competent Authority.

Pren uar) Deputy Secretary to the Govt India Tele: 23 382503

All CPIOs and Appellate Authorities as per above list

То

1. PSO to Secy (CA) / PPS to AS (CA) / PS to JS (CA) / PS to EA / PS to JS (AB).

- 2. All Officers/Sections in the Deptt of Consumer Affairs > *e-Office Notice Board*.
- 3. Director (IR), Deptt of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi.
- 4. Registrar, Central Information Commission, August Kranti Bhavan, Bhikaji Cama place, New Delhi
- 5. US (GA) [requesting to effect necessary changes in <u>display board</u> at the Facilitation Counter]
- 6. P.S.A., NIC, Room No. 546B, Krishi Bhavan, for information & necessary action.
- 7. AD (OL) for Hindi version of the list (to uspc-ca@nic.in)

Deputy Secretary to the Govt of Inc