RTI Matter

<u>No.I-13012/3/2015- O&M</u> भारत सरकार /Government of India Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution **उपभोक्ता मामले विभाग /Department of Consumer Affairs** ***

G & H-Wing, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 13th June, 2018

<u>ORDER</u>

In supersession of Order of even number dated 19th January, 2018 and its partial modification dated 9.03.2018 specifying the names of Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and First Appellate Authorities (FAA) in respect of specific Sections/ Desks/ Units, the revised list of CPIOs and FAAs in terms of the provisions of Section 5(1), 5(2), 19(1) of the Right to Information Act (2005) in the Department of Consumer Affairs is as follows:

Designated Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and Appellate Authorities
--

CPIO	Division / Desk / Unit /	Appellate Authority
Name / Designation	Sections	
		Name/ Designation/ Tel No
Dr. Rakesh Joshi,	Legal Metrology/	Shri. B N Dixit, Director
Deputy Director	Weights & Measures	Tele No. 23389489
Shri B S Kardam,	Names & Emblems Act	
Deputy Director		
		Shri Sita Ram Meena,
Smt. Jayalakshmi Kannan,	Consumer Welfare Fund	Director,
Under Secretary		Tele No. 23387737
Smt. Hendrita Nayar,	CGRC/ Public Grievances	
Under Secretary		
Shri D K Sonkar,	Cooperation	Shri S. S. Thakur,
Deputy Director		Director
		Tele No. 23386744
Shri. P. K. Tyagi,	Integrated Finance	Shri Singh Veer Pratap,
Under Secretary,	-	Director
		Tele No. 23071259
Shri. Charanjit Gulati,	Essential Commodities	Shri Surendra Singh
Under Secretary	Regulation & Enforcement	Deputy Secretary,
	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	Tele No: 23384390
	General Administration	Shri G. C. Rout,
		Deputy Secretary,
Smt. Jayashree Narayanan,	Consumer Protection Unit;	Tele No. 23389936
Under Secretary	International Cooperation	
Shri. Anand Joshi,	Publicity & Media Coord	
Under Secretary	National Test House	Shri Abhay Kumar,
(Nodal Officer- RTI)	Parliament &	Director
Tele- 23097042 /	Coordination, O&M	Tele No. 23388317
Fax-23382525		

...2/....

Shri A K Pandey, Under Secretary	Bureau of Indian Standards	Shri Dharmesh Makwana, Director,
5	Internal Trade	Tele No: 23383120
	Establishment	
	Vigilance	
Shri P. S. Thakur Under Secretary	Cash	Dr. Gautam Talukdar, Chief Controller of Accounts Tele No. 23782609
Smt. L Renthlei,	Price Monitoring Cell /	Shri. Awadhesh Kumar
Deputy Director	EIR	Chaudhary, Economic Adviser,
		Tele No. 23386857
Shri Om Prakash	Rajbhasha / Hindi Cell	Shri Yashpal Sharma,
Assistant Director		Joint Director (OL)

In the event of any CPIO proceeding on leave or post lying vacant for a period of <u>more than three days</u>, his/her <u>immediate superior</u> will discharge the duties of CPIO during such absence and the Appeal will lie to the next higher authority accordingly, in such cases individually. All CPIOs and Appellate Authorities shall regularly dispose online RTI applications received through RTI-MIS and also upload details of physically received RTI Requests and their replies.

2. This issues with the approval of Competent Authority.

dough

(Abhay Kumar) Director Tele: 23388317

All CPIOs and Appellate Authorities as per above list

То

- 1. PSO to Secy (CA) / PS to AS (CA) / PS to JS (CA) / PS to JS (AB) / PS to EA.
- 2. All Officers/Sections in the Deptt of Consumer Affairs > e-Office Notice Board.
- 3. Director (IR), Deptt of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi.
- 4. Registrar, Central Information Commission, CIC Bhavan, Baba Gang Nath marg, Munirka, New Delhi
- 5. US (GA) [requesting to effect necessary changes in <u>display board</u> at the Facilitation Counter]
- 6. P.S.A., NIC, Room No. 546B, Krishi Bhavan, for information & necessary action.
- 7. AD (OL) for Hindi version of the list (to uspc-ca@nic.in)

(Abhay Kumar)

(Abhay Kumar) Director