No.I-13012/3/2015- <u>O&M</u>

Government of India / भारत सरकार Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution Department of Consumer Affairs / उपभोक्ता मामले विभाग

> G & H-Wing, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi Dated the 8th August, 2017

ORDER

In supersession of Order of even number dated 6th February, 2017 and its partial modifications dated 2.03.2017 and 8.06.2017 specifying the names of Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and First Appellate Authorities (FAA) in respect of specific Sections/ Desks/ Units, the revised list of CPIOs and FAAs in terms of the provisions of Section 5(1), 5(2), 19(1) of the Right to Information Act (2005) in the Department of Consumer Affairs is as follows:

Designated Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and Appellate Authorities

Division / Desk / Unit /	Appellate Authority
Sections	Name/Designation/Tel No.
Legal Metrology/	Shri. B N Dixit, Director
Weights & Measures	Tele No. 23389489
Vigilance	Shri Premraj Kuar,
	Deputy Secretary,
Parliament & Coordination,	Tele No. 23382503
O&M	
	Shri Bani Brata Roy
, ,	Deputy Secretary
	Tele No. 23388317
Integrated Finance	
	Shri G. C. Rout,
International Cooperation	Deputy Secretary,
	Tele No. 23389936
Cash	Dr. Gautam Talukdar, Chief Controller of Accounts
	Tele No. 23782609
	Shri Sita Ram Meena,
Establishment	Director,
C Walfara Fund	Tele No. 23387737
Consumer wentare rund	100 100. 23307737
Conoral Administration	
General Administration	
National Test House	Shri S. S. Thakur,
National Test House	Director
Cooperation	Tele No. 23386744
Cooperation	
CGRC/ Public Grievances	
	Sections Legal Metrology/ Weights & Measures Vigilance Parliament & Coordination,

Shri A K Pandey, Under Secretary	Bureau of Indian Standards Internal Trade	Shri Dharmesh Makwana, Director, Tele No: 23383120
Shri. Charanjit Gulati, Under Secretary	Essential Commodities Regulation & Enforcement	Shri Surendra Singh Deputy Secretary, Tele No: 23384390
Smt. L Renthlei, Deputy Director	Price Monitoring Cell / EIR	Shri. Awadhesh Kumar Chaudhary,Economic Adviser, Tele No. 23386857
Shri Om Prakash Assistant Director	Rajbhasha / Hindi Cell	Shri Yashpal Sharma, Joint Director (OL)

In the event of any CPIO proceeding on leave or post lying vacant for a period of more than three days, his/her immediate superior will discharge the duties of CPIO during such absence and the Appeal will lie to the next higher authority accordingly, in such cases individually. All CPIOs and Appellate Authorities shall regularly dispose online RTI applications received through RTI-MIS and also upload details of physically received RTI Requests and their replies.

2. This issues with the approval of Competent Authority.

Deputy Secretary to the Govt of India

Tele: 23382503

All CPIOs and Appellate Authorities as per above list

To

- 1. PSO to Secy (CA) / PPS to AS (CA) / PS to JS (CA) / PS to JS (AB) / PS to EA.
- 2. All Officers/Sections in the Deptt of Consumer Affairs \geq *e-Office Notice Board*.
- 3. Director (IR), Deptt of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi.
- 4. Registrar, Central Information Commission, August Kranti Bhavan, Bhikaji Cama place, New Delhi
- 5. US (GA) [requesting to effect necessary changes in <u>display board</u> at the Facilitation Counter]
- 6. P.S.A., NIC, Room No. 546B, Krishi Bhavan, for information & necessary action.
- 7. AD (OL) for Hindi version of the list (to uspc-ca@nic.in)

Deputy Secretary to the Govt of India