No.I-13012/3/2015- O&M

Government of India / भारत सरकार Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution Department of Consumer Affairs / उपभोक्ता मामले विभाग

G & H-Wing, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi Dated : The June, 2017

<u>ORDER</u>

As per the provisions contained in Sections 5(1), 5(2) and 19(1) of the Right to Information Act (2005), and <u>in partial modification to the Order of even number</u> dated 6-02-2017, the following officers in the Department of Consumer Affairs are hereby designated as Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and Appellate Authorities in respect of specific Sections / Desks mentioned against their names with immediate effect.

CPIO	Division / Desk / Unit /	Appellate Authority
Name / Designation	Sections	Name/Designation/Tel No.
Smt. L Renthlei, Deputy Director	Price Monitoring Cell / EIR	Shri. Awadhesh Kumar Chaudhary, Economic Adviser, Tele No. 23386857

2. This issue with the approval of Competent Authority.

(Premraj Deputy \$e bretary Tele: 233 \$2503

All CPIOs and Appellate Authorities as per above list

То

÷

- 1. PSO to Secy (CA) / PPS to Pr Adviser / PPS to AS (CA) / PS to JS (CA) / PS to JS (AB) / PS to EA
- 2. All Officers/Sections in the Deptt of Consumer Affairs > *e-Office Notice Board*.
- 3. Director (IR), Deptt of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi.
- 4. Registrar, Central Information Commission, August Kranti Bhavan, Bhikaji Cama place, New Delhi
- 5. US (GA) [requesting to effect necessary changes in <u>display board</u> at the Facilitation Counter]
- 6. Tech Director, NIC, Room No. 546B, Krishi Bhavan, for information/necessary action
- 7. AD (OL) for Hindi version of the list (to uspc-ca@nic.in)

(Premraj Kuar) Deputy Secretary

<u>No.I-13012/3/2015- O&M</u> Government of India / भारत सरकार Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution **Department of Consumer Affairs / उपभोक्ता मामले विभाग**

G & H-Wing, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi Dated : 2nd March, 2017

<u>ORDER</u>

As per the provisions contained in Sections 5(1), 5(2) and 19(1) of the Right to Information Act (2005), and <u>in partial modification to the Order of even number</u> <u>dated 6-02-2017</u>, the following officers in the Department of Consumer Affairs are hereby designated as Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and Appellate Authorities in respect of specific Sections / Desks mentioned against their names with immediate effect.

CPIO	Division / Desk / Unit /	Appellate Authority
Name / Designation	Sections	Name/Designation/Tel No.
Smt. Hendrita Nayar,	CGRC / Public Grievances	Shri S. S. Thakur,
Under Secretary		Director
		Tele No. 23386744

2. This issue with the approval of Competent Authority.

(Dharmesh Makwana) Director Tele: 23383120

All CPIOs and Appellate Authorities as per above list

То

2

- 1. PSO to Secy (CA) / PPS to Pr Adviser / PPS to AS (CA) / PS to JS (CA) / PS to JS (AB) / PS to EA
- 2. All Officers/Sections in the Deptt of Consumer Affairs > e-Office Notice Board.
- Director (IR), Deptt of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi.
- Breeter (III), Deput of Paralleline (IIII), Deput of Paralleline (III), Deput of Paralleline (III), D
- US (GA) [requesting to effect necessary changes in <u>display board</u> at the Facilitation Counter]
- 6. P.S.A., NIC, Room No. 546B, Krishi Bhavan, for information & necessary action.
- 7. AD (OL) for Hindi version of the list (to uspc-ca@nic.in)

(Dharmesh Makwana) Director

<u>No.I-13012/3/2015- O&M</u> Government of India / भारत सरकार Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution **Department of Consumer Affairs / उपभोक्ता मामले विभाग** ***

* *

G & H-Wing, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi Dated the 3rd February, 2017

<u>ORDER</u>

In supersession of Order of even number dated 8th and 20th December, 2016 specifying the names of Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and First Appellate Authorities (FAA) in respect of specific Sections/ Desks/ Units, the revised list of CPIOs and FAAs in terms of the provisions of Section 5(1), 5(2), 19(1) of the Right to Information Act (2005) in the Department of Consumer Affairs is as follows:

Designated Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and Appellate Authorities

CPIO	Division / Desk / Unit /	Appellate Authority
Name / Designation	Sections	Name/Designation/Tel No.
Shri. Raj Kumar Tyagi,	Legal Metrology /	Shri. B N Dixit, Director
Deputy Director	Weights & Measures	Tele No. 23389489
Shri P. Gopalakrishnan	Vigilance	
Section Officer		
Shri B S Kardam,	Parliament & Coordination,	Shri Premraj Kuar,
Deputy Director	O&M	Deputy Secretary,
(Nodal Officer- RTI)		Tele No. 23382503
Tele- 23095604 /		
Fax-23382525		
Smt Jayashree Narayanan,	Consumer Protection Unit,	Shri G. C. Rout,
Under Secretary	International Cooperation	Deputy Secretary,
		Tele No. 23389936
	Cash	Dr. Gautam Talukdar,
		Chief Controller of Accounts
		Tele No. 23782609
	Establishment	Shri Sita Ram Meena,
Smt. Jayalakshmi Kannan,	Consumer Welfare Fund	Director,
Under Secretary		Tele No. 23381120
Shri T. Thian Khan Muan	General Administration	
Under Secretary		
Shri. Charanjit Gulati,	Essential Commodities	e
Under Secretary	Regulation & Enforcement	Deputy Secretary,
Shri D K Sonkar,	National Test House	Tele No: 23384390
Deputy Director	Cooperation	Shri S. S. Thakur,
Shri S Lalthang,	CGRC/ Public Grievances	Director
Shri S Lathang, Section Officer		Tele No. 23386744

...2/...

Shri A K Pandey,	Bureau of Indian	Shri Dharmesh Makwana,
Under Secretary	Standards	Director,
	Internal Trade	Tele No: 23383120
	(Addl charge)	
Shri. P. K. Tyagi,	Integrated Finance	Shri Bani Brata Roy
Under Secretary,		Deputy Secretary
Shri Umesh Pandey	Publicity & Media Coord;	Tele No. 23388317
Under Secretary	Emblems & Names (PIU)	
	Act, 1950	
Shri. Dinesh Kumar,	Price Monitoring Cell / EIR	Shri. Awadhesh Kumar
Assistant Director,		Chaudhary,
Shri Om Prakash	Rajbhasha / Hindi Cell	Economic Adviser,
Assistant Director		Tele No. 23386857

In the event of any CPIO proceeding on leave or post lying vacant for a period of <u>more than three days</u>, his/her <u>immediate superior</u> will discharge the duties of CPIO during such absence and the Appeal will lie to the next higher authority accordingly, in such cases individually. All CPIOs and Appellate Authorities shall regularly dispose online RTI applications received through RTI-MIS and also upload details of physically received RTI Requests and their replies.

2. This issues with the approval of Competent Authority.

(Premraj

Deputy Secretary to the Govt of India Tele: 23382503

All CPIOs and Appellate Authorities as per above list

То

- 1. PSO to Secy (CA) / PPS to AS (CA) / PS to JS (CA) / PS to EA / PS to JS (AB).
- 2. All Officers/Sections in the Deptt of Consumer Affairs > e-Office Notice Board.
- 3. Director (IR), Deptt of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi.
- 4. Registrar, Central Information Commission, August Kranti Bhavan, Bhikaji Cama place, New Delhi
- 5. US (GA) [requesting to effect necessary changes in <u>display board</u> at the Facilitation Counter]
- 6. P.S.A., NIC, Room No. 546B, Krishi Bhavan, for information & necessary action.
- 7. AD (OL) for Hindi version of the list (to uspc-ca@nic.in)

Deputy Secretary to the Gove